Saturday, September 15, 2007

CNN Marketplace Middle East Begins This Month

This month, CNN International is launching CNN Marketplace Middle East, the first program for the network dedicated to financial news from the Middle East.

John Defterios will host the series from the European Broadcast Center in London. Long-time viewers of the network might remember him from now-defunct sister network CNNfn and also when he hosted World Business Today for CNN International.

The 15-minute program will air twice on Friday and repeated throughout the weekend. It will include segments such as "The Headlines" covering corporate news, a "Face Time" interview segment, and "In Focus": an in-depth feature on a specific company, industry or economic trend.

Look for it to air air each Friday at 0915 BST / 1015 CET and 2045 BST / 2145 CET. Repeats will air Saturdays at 0645 BST / 0745 CET and Sundays 0815 BST / 0915 CET

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home